Disconnected

Some times I’m looking at myself through a mirror

And I see such hurt, pain, and anger

When did I become a bearer

I wonder of such unhappiness

Such degradation…lacking in promise

Am I alone in feeling my Father has forgotten me

That I no longer matter to him

That he doesn’t like me

Try to stay upbeat people say to me

Never understanding what it really is to be me

Looking for a savior

I think not…one doesn’t exist

But I’m looking for myself inside of me

That “Hero” Mariah sees inside of every being

Seem’s as if I’ve been doomed since birth

How do I turn this around and make it work

I still hold on to a sliver of hope

As I take my soul out and let it soak……..

Leave a Reply

