What I Won’t Do

Is deny who I am

Present something false and not be myself

What I won’t do is conform to the world

Do what every one else does just because it’s what sells

What I won’t do is let you see me sweat

‘Cuz then you’ll constantly want to see me sweat

What I won’t do is pretend and put on airs

Act like shit is sweet when I know that it ain’t

What I won’t do is lose myself

Stoop low like the haters letting them dictate my steps

What I won’t do is lose sight of my dreams

Those dreams are the few things no one can take away from me

What I won’t do is tell you what you want to hear

A person who loves you may still need to say some hurtful things

What I won’t do is smile in your face

If I don’t like you, you won’t get a smile from me

 

But what I will do is continue to love

All of my true friends who accept the above

Those who take me as I am

What I will do is be a great friend!

One thought on “What I Won’t Do

Leave a Reply

