You Don’t Negatively Affect Me..(thank you for the material HA!)

To the ones that cringe at the sight of my name

It hurts their insides to see people supporting my growing fame

They lie and manipulate because it’s all the same

To throw me off my square is their game

There’s no sound reason for the playa hating

But a true artist doesn’t let the hating affect ‘em

I keep moving forward head held high

Strolling to my own beat

Paying you no mind

My name rings bells and it’s encased in bright lights

You’re praying to God to remove me from your sight

I’m doing all the things you’ve only ever dreamed

Just that fact alone makes you hate me more it seems

I’m laughing out loud at the jealously and envy

Thanking God for the way that you’re treating me

Because if not for that I’d probably think we are still friends

I’m glad to know that we’re not

And it doesn’t bother me in the least!

3 thoughts on “You Don’t Negatively Affect Me..(thank you for the material HA!)

Leave a Reply

