How much can we raise together in 30 days?

If you have been following my blog for any significant amount of time then you know that my husband suffers with Lupus SLE. Currently his disease has no cure. There isn’t anything that I can do for him besides offer him my support; or so I thought.

One of the things I promised myself I’d do in 2013 is help other people in whatever way I can. Volunteering at my local Salvation Army, the local animal shelter, and donating my soon to be released children’s books to elementary schools are just a few ideas that I had.

Getting in touch with the Lupus Foundation of America was another idea that I had and I did just that. They directed me to their website and told me to take a look around at all of the different things they were doing and from there, I’d be able to figure out how I could be of service. In the end, I opted to create a donor page in my husband’s honor.

This page informs potential donors of who my husband is and tells his story about having Lupus and the struggles that he’s faced because of his disease. The point of his page is to use my name and what little influence I may have to educate people about Lupus and to raise money for research, education, and advocacy.

You can click on the link below and be taken to his detailed page where you can donate anything you can spare (even if it’s only $1.00) to the foundation in his name.

This donor page will be active for 30 days and our goal is to raise at least $500.00 by February 14th (yes that is Valentine’s Day!) Who’s with me?

http://donate.lupus.org/goto/LaMahr.Miller

Image

Leave a Reply

